Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Founders - BOOK BOMB DAY!

From the pioneer of the modern survival movement, James Wesley, Rawles, comes Founders, the latest in the "Patriots" series of novels.

For those of you who have read his previous work, you know that Mr. Rawles books are survival manuals cleverly disguised as fast-paced fiction.  Fans of Patriots and Survivors will recognize some of the characters, although you needn't have read either novel to thoroughly enjoy this newest installment.

Whether you are new to the patriot/survival movement or have been in the trenches for years, you will find Founders to be a goldmine of information.  Be ready with your pen and paper to track all of the "take-away" lessons to be found within the pages of Founders.

Today is the "Book Bomb" day for Founders at Amazon.com.   Follow the link and pick up a copy.   Start your preparedness journey today!

Side Note:  If you are planning to be at the Sustainable Preparedness Expo in Spokane on September 30th, I will have a (very) limited number of autographed copies of Founders available at the Paratus Familia booth!  Stop by, say "hi" and pick up your copy!


  1. Enola,


    Im planning to order that book, Im just waiting for the price to come down a little.
    I got to spend a little time with the twins next door. All they do is sleep, eat, fuss, cry and make dirty diapers. The mother and father tell me they are not so cute at 2:00 am when they have to be fed (every two hours or so)

    Glad I'm just the adopted uncle...(Capt.Crunch don't do diapers)

    I was talking to the mom about her getting a pistol, maybe a Glock 17 or something. She's starting to get more aware of whats going on and I'm coaching her on developing a "survivors mindset" (the dad's got the mindset already)
    The other day, the mom was rushing to load the twins in SUV they have and she did not see me standing in my front yard 20 feet away. The mom did have her back turned to me while loading a diaper bag when I said "Hi" and she was surprised that I was standing there. All it would take is one dirtbag with a knife to walk up behind mom and rob her, or worse place a knife against her back and lead her back into her house and close the door.
    Nobody in the neighborhood would hear anything and unless someone was looking at the window at that moment, no one would see anything either.

    Always, always be aware of your surroundings, especially when at home where you will feel safe and maybe complacent.

  2. Enola,

    (captain crunch again)

    I saw something you all may wanna check out. Its a youtube channel called "funker530" its helmet cam footage from a soldier in Afghanistan. I found the footage on "the blaze" and checked out his youtube channel.
    The Soldier is one tough S.O.B he took four hits on his body armor and one AK round took out his granade launcher, blowing his rifle out of his hands.

    The footage shows this soldier hiking down a hill under machine gun fire, bullets dropping at his feet. I think at that point it would be prudent to drop and fire from a prone position using the ACOG scope. You can evan see the blast from the round impacting the body armor and the soldier saying "I'm hit", several times.

    Thank God for Kevlar.

    I think hugging the ground, becoming a human snake and finding cover from a rock outcropping to return fire from would be the way I would go.

  3. Yes he is very brave. Perhaps his enemy is even braver fighting without, as you describe, God’s Kevlar. Sadly he is a very brave mercenary for wicked people who use the US military to fight continuous unconstitutional wars on foreign soil. Sorry, but these wars have nothing to do with keeping our loved ones safe. Only fools would believe that whopper, much like they bought the Fed’s story that a bunch of Arabs took the Twin Towers and Building 7 down.

    The day is coming when these US mercenaries will be unleashed against Americans on US soil. Ridiculous you say? Just wait until they come knocking on your loved ones' front doors. Why do you think the NDAA was signed into law? Folks, wake up and start protecting your loved ones instead of watching videos of murdering innocent people as if they were video games.

    Montana Guy